cars are not my friend
On 2005-11-29 at 8:49 a.m.

So she didn't have a tire-iron

I was sitting here reading a few diaries thinking that I had nothing to write in mine today. *forehead slap* Didn�t your car get a flat tire right after you left work yesterday?

Ok, so I work with oldestsister. We ride to work together in her car and ride home. That does mean that I have five days of uninterrupted oldestsister time. Now if it was any of the other sisters no problem but oldestsister can grate on the nerves from time to time. But that is for another entry. Oldestsister is taking forever to get the hell going to go home. I grab the keys and go to move the car up and get it warmed up. It is raining like a sumbitch. I get to the car and move it. I then decide to be a good sister and I grab an umbrella out of the back seat and run back in the building. I give oldestsister the umbrella and then use her coat to run back to the car. She jumps in the front seat and we are off.

About 100 yards down the road we realize something is not right. We pull over (in the rain mind you) and she has a flat tire. Given we both know HOW to change a tire, neither of us has ever actually DONE it. So we go to her trunk. Tire seen, no jack, no tire-iron. So cue me walking back to work to call the boy and annoying. The boy is on his way, annoying has no mode of transport readily available. All seems to be set. I trek back out there (about a mile) let her know what is going down. She has found a jack but no tire-iron. She jacks up the car and we proceed to wait till the boy shows. Then oldestsister realizes that it is going to take him upwards of 40 min. So she treks back to work and finds someone with a tire-iron to help us. Saviorman changes the tire for us and lets us use his cell to call the boy and tell him not to come.

We go home. Annoying in our absence has found transport and is going to look for us. So he doesn�t get back for another hour. All in all, I ended up with a cold and overslept.

random

<< Save the Empire>>

Navigation
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
One of a Kind Design
D-Land

Me
Random 2285. I'm an aquarian in every sense of the word. I'm 21. I like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. No, not really, about the pina colada part at least. I'm a straight up vodka girl.

A year is a year too long. - 2009-10-06
Cry, Cry Baby - 2008-03-07
Borrow money from a pessimist - they don't expect it back - 2007-09-16
Rock bottom, and not the town below bikini bottom. - 2007-08-13
The one with the breakup - 2007-08-07
- 2005-11-29