ThanksGiving
On 2005-11-28 at 10:31 a.m.

Ok, so first off I don�t think I have mentioned that I am so happy that none of my relatives or friends know about this here diary-type thing. That means I can write honestly and since no one reads it anyway no matter.

I had the traditional Thanksgiving for my family. Including but not limited to fights, people leaving, and Mexican food. I really miss my brother, who is in the military, he used to be the one to placate the entire family. Since he is the only boy left older than five, he kinda has to. My family has four daughters and the mom. oldestsister is married to annoying. youngestsister is just about married to the boy. The one just older than me, sister, is not married but is dating both a boy who barely speaks English and a married man. I, random, am not married or even close to it. So in the house we have 5 women and 4 men and that is counting my 3 year old nephew. sister�s son. So sister and oldestsister get into it. oldestsister goes off to cry, sister storms out, youngestsister and I are crying, youngestsister because sister took the nephew and I because we can never get through a meal without fighting. The mom is trying to hold the whole thing together but not doing a very good job. The boy, is trying to stop youngestsister and I from crying, annoying is trying to stop everyone from yelling and boytoy (the one who doesn�t speak much English) is trying to stay out of the way. In the end sister leaves and we eat but not with much enthusiasm. Mom goes home to do her dishes, the boy, oldestsister, youngestsister, and I all started to decorate oldestsister�s house as was the plan. The we get a call that our friend sexy is coming over. Now I am in love with this person. He doesn�t know it. But everyone else does. I have not seen him in 7 months. So I run to the bathroom to make myself halfassed presentable. Everyone is picking on me. Well he shows up, then the boy and youngestsister have to go. So me and oldestsister are decorating her house, with me trying to look good doing it all. Then we watched the ER she taped and we both are in tears. Then I go home. That is all Saturday.

Sunday sister and I clean my place and get it in some sort of order then Mom makes dinner. (She lives in the apartment below me. sister is living with both of us for right now) Then we start to put up Mom Christmas decorations. sister and youngestsister get into it. youngestsister storms out and I give up and go upstairs. I got some good leeway in on the poster I am coloring for my place though and watched some Friends. Then I went downstairs got some dessert, looked at the tree then went to bed.

This weekend we are supposed to decorate my tree and set up all my decorations. I think I am going to do it by myself so that the only person that can storm off is me. And since I am already home it would be kind of pointless. But I will probably do it anyway. You know just to fit in.

random

<< Save the Empire>>

Navigation
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
One of a Kind Design
D-Land

Me
Random 2285. I'm an aquarian in every sense of the word. I'm 21. I like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. No, not really, about the pina colada part at least. I'm a straight up vodka girl.

A year is a year too long. - 2009-10-06
Cry, Cry Baby - 2008-03-07
Borrow money from a pessimist - they don't expect it back - 2007-09-16
Rock bottom, and not the town below bikini bottom. - 2007-08-13
The one with the breakup - 2007-08-07
- 2005-11-28